Mortgage Aksing Form

Ask A Professional

Privacy, accuracy and efficiency is our promise for any conversations via telephone or online chat.  Our proficient and experienced consultants can analyze your credit, income and assets quickly, so you can have an approval before the end of today. Customer satisfaction is our highest priority. Meet The Team

The team at Mares Mortgage
X

3-Minute Pre-Approval Application Form

Getting started is simple. Complete our easy application and a loan officer will contact you with a decision — no strings attached.

Step 1 of 4

Secure Form

Borrower (Full Name)*

Best number to reach you *

Email Address *

5285

Enter the number from the white box*

* Indicates a Required Field

Continue to complete long form
X

3-Minute Pre-Approval Application Form

Getting started is simple. Complete our easy application and a loan officer will contact you with a decision — no strings attached.

Step 2 of 4

Secure Form

Birthdate

Years at Address

ZIP *

Social Security

Street Address *

City *

State *

* Indicates a Required Field

X

3-Minute Pre-Approval Application Form

Getting started is simple. Complete our easy application and a loan officer will contact you with a decision — no strings attached.

Step 3 of 4

Secure Form

Employer (or Self Employed) *

Work Phone *

Position or Occupation *

Gross Monthly Salary *

Years at this position

Source of Other Income

Other Monthly Income

Current Mortgage Payment or Rent *

Approximate Checking/
Savings Balance

Current Home Purchase Price

Current Home Market Value

How’d you hear of us

  • “Mares Mortgage to run credit ext”.

* Indicates a Required Field

X

3-Minute Pre-Approval Application Form

Getting started is simple. Complete our easy application and a loan officer will contact you with a decision — no strings attached.

Step 4 of 4

Secure Form

Add Co-Borrower

By submitting this form, I authorize Mares Mortgage to obtain my/our credit report for the purpose of determining credit worthiness. The information that is obtained is strictly confidential. A photocopy, email, or facsimile of this authorization may be deemed to be the equivalent of the original.

X

3-Minute Pre-Approval Application Form

Getting started is simple. Complete our easy application and a loan officer will contact you with a decision — no strings attached.

Step 4 of 4

Secure Form

Co-Borrower (Full Name)

Email Address

Business Phone

Position or Occupation

Years at the Position

Birthday

Social Security

Gross Monthly Salary

Other Monthly Income

Source of Other Income

Approximate Checking/Savings

<< Back

By submitting this form, I authorize Mares Mortgage to obtain my/our credit report for the purpose of determining credit worthiness. The information that is obtained is strictly confidential. A photocopy, email, or facsimile of this authorization may be deemed to be the equivalent of the original.

X

Thank You

Thank You! Your application was submitted successfully

We will respond with in the hour, and an approval within 24 hours.

Connect with Mares!

Close Window

Testimonials

  • Ailicec A. – San Juan Capistrano, CA

    We are very grateful for Mares Mortgage. Always available to answer questions and had our best interest in mind through the process.

    2016-04-06
  • Meghan O. – Rancho Cucamonga, CA

    I had no idea what I was getting myself into buying a house, but mares mortgage was there with me every step of the way. I now own a single family home, which I would have never thought I could get.

    2016-02-05
  • Lindsay R. – Newport Beach, CA

    The best experience possible for such a stressful time! Christian Hernandez is not only professional, but also calm and informed about everything that goes into the home buying process. We were new to the process and didn’t know all that was involved. We are so thankful we chose Mares Mortgage to walk us through it and assure us along the way! Thank you again and we would highly recommend them to anyone!

    2016-02-04
  • Martin P. – Lake Forest, CA

    Oscar Gonzalez was diligent in helping me with my refinance ! He advised to wait an extra week so that I could lock in better rate,which I did .I would recommend Mares to anyone  needing a Loan or refinance !

    2016-04-06
  • Andrew D. – Tustin, CA

    I have been a client for over 5 years.  Between my personal and business financial needs, Mares Mortgage and Christian Hernandez, in particular, have been a godsend.  Professionalism and honesty are their hallmarks.  This is why I refer all my family and friends to Christian.

    2016-02-02
  • Joe L. – San Juan Capistrano, CA

    I’ve used Mares Mortgage for the past 7 years, and I can’t see myself using anyone else.  Oscar at Mares is always reaching out to let me know when I have an opportunity to lock in a more favorable rate, and the service is amazing.  Honest folks, great service… you can’t go wrong here.

    2016-04-10
  • Paul K. – San Juan Capistrano, CA

    Mid Dec. 2014, I joined the race to Refi. By mid Jan. 2015 the termite inspector found termites eating my Loma Vista home. Dismayed, I posted a call for help on the NextDoor website.

    Christian Hernandez not only answered my call for a General Contractor but also answered my non-verbal call for a next door neighbor.

    As we talked and our mutual interests clicked, all my frustrations with my Refi efforts became clear. Christian introduced me to Mares Mortgage and solved my Refi problems!

    Christian Hernandez represents more than Mares Mortgage. He becomes the friend everyone wants on their side.

    Firing a frustrating Lender is not easy and is certainly not a pleasant undertaking. Christian fixed the Refi experience for me and dropped my interest rate by ¾%. That’s right: From 4.125% to 3.375%

    Thank you, Christian.  …  “I love you man!” …

    2015-03-13
  • P G. Tustin, CA

    My husband and I are extremely pleased on how smoothly our refinance went through with Christian Hernandez help! We are super excited as we’ll be saving a few hundred $ every month on our mortgage payment. Christian is the man to go to  His expertise and knowledge is superb. He helped us buy our first home and he was very helpful through out the entire process. We were so pleased we just knew we had to go back to him to refinance. He’s the man to go to for all your mortgage needs!

    2016-03-30
  • Billy W. – Los Angeles, CA

    My wife and I had an incredible experience with Christian Hernandez at Mares. It was our first home buying experience and we had a LOT of questions, all of which were patiently and expertly answered by Christian and his team. We were able to close very quickly and I really don’t think the process could have gone any more smoothly. We’re grateful for Christian’s expertise and the whole Mares Team’s guidance and support throughout the process.

    2016-03-28
  • Nicole S. – Victorville, CA

    We just closed on our second home purchase with Mares.  Christian is awesome.  Through a few ups and downs Christian came through like a super champ for me and my husband.  If you are in the market for a home loan or a refinance PLEASE call Mares Mortgage!!!  The entire team is wonderful to work with, but Christian is our man for home loans!!!  We are customers for LIFE!

    2016-02-21
  • Isaac C. – San Clemente, CA

    I bought a small condo, townhome, and more recently our first house. I used Mares Mortgage each time and it is always a great experience. Their staff is knowledgeable and professional at all times. Buying a home can be stressful but the Mares staff helped us stay one step ahead of our loan and helped make the process that much easier.

    2016-02-08
  • Erika V. El Segundo, CA

    If I could give Cubie from Mares mortgage ten stars I would! He was fantastic to work with in purchasing our new home. In this competitive real estate landscape Cubie was an invaluable asset throughout the buying process. He was incredibly patient and knowledgable which was crucial during the stressful first time home buying process. I am so grateful for all of the hard work Cubie put into our loan. He was available 24/7 for any questions my husband and I had. Cubie is my mortgage broker for life and I have recommended his services to my family and friends. Thank you Cubie and the team at Mares mortgage!

    2016-01-20
  • Lori C. – Orange, CA

    I loved working with Oscar Martinez at Mares Mortgage!  Let’s face it – financing a home purchase is a pain. There are constant demands for documents and more documents, and the process usually drags on and on.  Oscar was amazing – he handled it all, and was so easy to work with.  I highly recommend (hence, the 5 stars) Mares Mortgage.  They were recommended to me by Tom Hribar, the realtor, and it was a great recommendation.  I’ll go back to them if I ever need to refinance or buy another home.  Great experience!

    2015-12-11
  • Mike M. – Rancho Santa Margarita, CA

    My wife and I were very pleased to work with Oscar Gonzalez at Mares Mortgage. He helped us get into the right loan that fit our needs. We were impressed by his knowledge, attention to detail, trustworthiness, and direction throughout the entire process from start to finish.

    Oscar from the beginning gave us the direction needed to get our financial situation in order before moving forward on the listing of our old home and the purchase of our new home.
    When it came to the loan process, he gave us options and explained them clearly and thoroughly. Oscar was accessible and always had time for us. His advice and professionalism were exceptional. We couldn’t be more happy with Oscar and will continue to give him our business in the future.

    Anybody looking for a loan, look no further then Mares Mortgage and ask for Oscar!

    2015-10-19
  • Jesse O. – Corona, CA

    Great experience and fast service. They helped me purchase my first home and gave me peace of mind with their expertise!!

    2015-10-17
  • Bethany L. – Newport Beach, CA

    We used Mares for our refinance on our mortgage.  Christian was so helpful for all of our questions and made the process way less overwhelming than we thought it would be.  The customer service was outstanding, working around our hectic schedules and he was so thorough with the explanations on everything.  They ended up saving us a ton with competitive rates and their fees were all reasonable and clear cut.  We’d gladly use them again!

    2015-10-10
  • Katrina R. – Rancho Santa Margarita, CA

    Christian Hernandez has made all my loans close on time and even early! He has competitive rates and creative and conventional loan options. The whole staff is amazing, knowledgable, professional, and diligent. Christians pays attention to detail and responds very quickly! He is always available for questions, concerns or just injuries to see what the rate is. He is great at being able to determine a budget, he plugs in the numbers and is able to put your mind at ease. I have used Christian for many work transactions as he is bilingual in English and Spanish. He has taken great care of many of my clients and goes above and beyond to make them feel comfortable as purchasing a new home is very stressful and emotional. He even opened up his office for us late at night for a notary and clients to sign escrow documents. He goes above and beyond the normal lender. I would recommend him to anyone looking to purchase, refinance or get a loan on their property!

    2015-09-28
  • R M. – Sawtelle, Los Angeles, CA

    We have been looking for home and working with Oscar for years. We changed the search market and the real estate agent several time before we found a home. However, Oscar was the only one we trusted and kept by our side due to his high level of customer service.

    Oscar is Loyal, Responsive , and most importantly Knowledgeable and Honest.

    You will only get the right answer and information from Mars Mortgage. They will find the best way to fit your needs and your financials and they will partner with you every step of the way.

    Thank you Oscar for the hard work and commitment getting our loan at the best rate despite the market instability.

    2015-09-20
  • Ben E. – Manhattan Beach, CA

    I have known Cubie Hernandez for over 10yrs and recently solicited his help on the purchase of my first investment property.

    I recently purchased a 4-plex in Long Beach.  I wanted to purchase the property using FHA financing.  It was my understanding that FHA financing was extremely difficult to obtain and required a number of “extra” due diligence compared to traditional financing.  However, Cubie was extremely diligent in keeping me apprised of everything I needed to complete in order to obtain the financing.  Not only did he make the process simple, he communicated his ability to close a transaction using FHA with the seller and their agent.  In doing so, I am convinced Cubie was the reason we were picked to purchase the 4-plex over the other buyers.

    Thanks to Cubie and Mares Mortgage for all their help.  I have recommended Cubie to others whom have had similarly great experiences.  I will continue to work with Cubie on all of my future purchases and refinances.

    2015-09-03
  • Brian W. – San Francisco, CA

    As a real estate agent, I had an unbelievably positive experience working with Christian over the course of 3 different mortgages.  The situation was complex, and the other two mortgage brokers we worked with said that it wasn’t possible for my client to close.  Christian found a way, and worked INCREDIBLY hard, and never seemed to get frustrated or upset despite the amount of extra effort he had to put in to make it all work.   I HIGHLY recommend Christian Hernandez!

    2015-07-08
  • Da M. – Mission Viejo, CA

    I didn’t think I would get a loan and Mares found the perfect lender for me.  Talk about a personal touch, when I needed to ask them questions, there was no problem getting a hold of them immediately.

    Ask for Christian Hernandez.  He is the man!

    2015-10-15
  • Marcio C. – Palmdale, CA

    Mares mortgage is truly amazing. You are treated with the utmost respect. When you talk to the agents, they take their time to fully explain each step of the buying/refinancing process. I have bought 2 homes and refinance once with Mares. Working with Cutberto III is nothing short of perfection. He and his team are bright, sharp, and very professional.
    Don’t let distance be an issue. I live in Palmdale and handled everything over email and through phone conversations. You never have to drive anywhere, as everything is brought or mailed to you.
    Highly recommended.
    If you or someone you know are in the market to purchase or refi, give them a call first. You’ll be a life long customer.

    2016-03-15
  • Carlos C. – Los Angeles, CA

    Words cannot begin to express the respect and admiration I have for Christian Hernandez and the team at Mares Mortgage. We started the house buying process nearly 1.5 years back. We started to work with three other mortgage brokers who quickly grew impatient with us because of our limited financial resources. As a newly married couple with minimal liquid capital, we needed to pursue FHA funding. Unlike the other brokers we worked with, Christian consistently went above and beyond the call of duty before, during, and even after the purchase of our new home. I have never written an online review before, but I decided that I would do so for Christian because he has been so terrific. We would likely not have been able to buy our home if it wasn’t for him. Forever grateful! Five stars!! You will not be disappointed.

    2015-07-24
  • Phebe A . – Los Angeles, CA

    Excellent mortgage service! This is the second time I worked with Cutberto (Cubie) Hernandez – first was to take out a mortgage loan against my home, and second as a refi with cash out. My experience the first time was so positive that I contacted Cubie again the second time without hesitation. Both times he and his team at Mares Mortgage were quick to respond, and patient to walk me through the steps and explain any confusing procedures to put me at ease. He even made the signing of loan docs convenient. The first time, I was on a trip to Northern Cal, but we didn’t need to wait until my return because he sent a notary to the hotel where I was staying, when I had some down time in my schedule! The second time, the notary came after hours to my house so I didn’t have to leave early from work. I appreciate that they accommodated me, and worked hard for me. I felt very taken care of and valued as a client. I will use them again if the need ever arises, and highly recommend them to anyone who wants to get the job done right, professionally, quickly, and conveniently. Thank you, Cubie, and Mares Mortgage, for the trust I have in you with my biggest investment!

    2015-06-08
  • Mike F. – Irvine, CA

    Mares Mortgage is a MUST for all of your mortgage and home purchasing needs. Almost two full years ago now, I was a first time home buyer. I knew absolutely nothing when it came to purchasing a home and what it entails. I found Mares Mortgage and their team of Mortgage professionals, and everything changed for the better.  I had the pleasure of working with Christian Hernandez, one of the mortgage brokers here and I have to say everything I experienced in regards to his work ethic, attention to detail, and customer service was top notch!

    2015-05-28
  • Michael B. – Laguna Niguel, CA

    I have used Mares Mortgage several times over the past 5 years. Cutberto is very professional, up front and knowledgeable about mortgage financing. He keeps you informed throughout the process and if anything that can be done to improve my situation, he looks into every possibility. I have done and would definitely recommend Mares Mortgage to anybody that is in the market to finance or refinance their house purchase.

    2015-04-20
  • Hugo M. – San Juan Capistrano, CA

    Wow, just had an amazing experience refinancing my mortgage loan. (never thought I’d say that!).

    If you need a mortgage loan or want to refinance, this is the place! I can trust Eduardo from now on with anything that has to do with my mortgage.

    2015-10-20
  • Mares Mortgage Client Testimonial

  • Meet Westin & Stephanie